Who We Are

About Us

Our local United Way team includes our amazing donors, partners, volunteers, and advocates who selflessly give of themselves for the betterment of Oxford and Lafayette County.

Since its inception, the United Way of Oxford-Lafayette County has promoted the wellbeing of the Lafayette-Oxford-University (LOU) community through giving, volunteerism, and advocacy. Originally incorporated as the United Fund in 1970, the UWOLC joined the United Way network in 1975 and has served as a unifying force by bringing individuals, organizations, businesses, and public entities together to make a meaningful difference. 

The UWOLC has raised and invested millions of dollars in the LOU community by supporting dozens of organizations that work hand in hand to meet the needs of Lafayette County residents. The UWOLC has also developed and coordinated community coalitions to prevent as well as respond to substantial issues throughout Oxford and Lafayette County. By promoting giving, advocacy, and volunteerism through its many partnerships, the UWOLC makes a significant impact in the lives of local residents on a daily basis.

Our Staff

Kurt Brummett, Executive Director

Our Executive Committee/Officers

Debra Sage, President
Sha’ Simpson, President-Elect
Janet Dickens, Vice President for Finance/Treasurer
Rachel Sledge, Secretary
Daniel Barfield, Vice President for Campaigns
Danielle King, Vice President for Campaigns
Pam Swain, Vice President for Communications
Doug Odom, Past President
Kurt Brummett, Executive Director

Our Board of Directors

Premalatha Balachandran, University of Mississippi
Daniel Barfield, Barfield Wealth Management
Marilyn Barnes, Oxford School District
Melissa Bass, University of Mississippi
Alex Blackburn, Christian Brothers University
Ellis Bledsoe, ECB Solutions, LLC
Quentin Brewer, Paragon Bank
Chase Buchanan, Cadence Bank
Janet Dickens, Charter Road Hospitality
Chris Dicus, University of Mississippi
Angela Ducote, Bank of Oxford
Gray Edmondson, Edmondson, Sage, Allen, PLLC
Jonathan Hill, Oxford Housing Authority
Don Jones, Northwest Mississippi Community College
Danielle King, GranthamPoole PLLC
William Kneip, University of Mississippi
Jill Knox, Oxford School District
Webb Lewis, University of Mississippi
Susan Massey, Winchester
Dana McConnell, Oxford School District
Jeff McCutchen, Oxford Police Department
Doug Odom, mTrade
Matt Parham, Bank of Commerce
Angela Pittman, University of Mississippi
Joel Reeves, MR Construction & Cannon Cleary McGraw
Diana Richardson, CoreLogic | FNC
Peter Ross, Ross Pharmacy Consulting & Baptist Memorial Hospital-North Mississippi
Debra Sage, mTrade
Teasha Sanders, Oxford Housing Authority
Jennifer Saxon, University of Mississippi
Sha’ Simpson, North Mississippi Regional Center
Rachel Sledge, Urgent Care Clinic of Oxford
Alicia Stapp, University of Mississippi
Alice Steimle, University of Mississippi
Pam Swain, Oxford-Lafayette County Chamber of Commerce

Every contribution to our organization is an investment in our community that yields incredible returns.